The 17 songs that made my 2017

I’ve been meaning to do this for quite some time but turns out finding 17 songs that made my 2017 is a lot harder then I thought it would be! I managed to find 11 of them pretty easily but then my mind just kind of froze, like I’ve only been listening to the same 11 songs all year. Which It seems like I had. This was also a year where I listened to a lot of older songs and I don’t know how this tag goes if you are allowed to add older songs but there was one song on this list that I just couldn’t leave out. I will leave a link to a youtube playlist of all my songs if you want to listen to them as well. These are in no special order order, so without further ado~

 

        Youtube playlist

   ~ The 17 songs that made my 2017 ~

   Fly high – Dreamcatcher

This song gave me so much inspiration when it was released and not to mention it’s a huge bop and the song that really got me into Dreamcatcher and I’m really excited to see what they have to offer in future comebacks.

   Beautiful – Wannaone

When I first saw this music video I didn’t really hear the song because the video was so distracting but once the performance video was released I was floored this song has been one of my go to popballad bops since it was released.

   Springday – BTS 

Like with Wannaones beautiful when springday was first released I didn’t care for it because the music video was waaaaaay to distracting not that it wasn’t good it’s a great music video but it took away the experience that is springday so once I saw the performance of it and listen to it with out the music video I loved it and it’s been a great song to listen to through rough times

   Happy until now – Nu’est W (Baekho)

THIS SONG YALL!! This song it from NU’est W new album and I listened through it the same day it dropped and I fell head over heels for this song. I won’t deny the fact that it could be because of who produced it *cough*Woozi*cough* but the melody and they way the song is built and the lyrics is just so hnnnnnnnnng

   Change up – SVT leaders

There is not much to say bop of the century, I cannot sit still if this song plays it is way to catchy and easy to jam along to has to be here.

   Habit – vocal team (SVT)

This song guys, most of yall already know what a big place seventeen has in my heart, and truthfully though out this year I didn’t think about this song so much. But when I sat down to do this list this song started playing right after a song I had picked for the list and I was brought to tears. This is one of those songs that just showed up in that playnext feature on youtube almost all the time this summer when I was going through a rough time, and them vocals thooooo.

   Don’t wanna cry – SEVENTEEN

Don’t wanna cry more like IM GONNA CRY amiright ehehehheheh… yeah no same album as habit this song dropped while I was homeless this summer and I would not have made it through this summer with out this song. It gave me so much strength and it’s a bop so on the list it goes~

   Boys – Charlie xcx

The only non kpop song on the list I know I know I’m as shocked as you are, but yall. YOU CAN’T DENY THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST MOODS EVER. Everytime I heard it I went ”Mood” and after a while I just added it to my playlists because dug mood.

   I need somebody – Day6

I wouldn’t have known of this song if it wasn’t for PD-nim of Form of therapy being asked to react to it. THIS IS THE BEST ANGSTY KPOP BAND SONG I LOVE IT. SO ANGSTY. SO GOOD.

   Never – pd 101 s2

If you were anywhere near me this year this was being played ALL THE TIME. ALL. THE. TIME. When this song was shown on pd101 s2 I was hands down sold af. Like Daniel is my w1 bias but when open up was released I wasn’t to impressed, but Never. BOIIII this song is on repeat to this day.

   Like this – Pentagon

Okay I’ve always been a fan of Pentagon ever since pentagon maker but they kind of dropped me a little with their second comeback after Gorilla and the songs after that imo weren’t that great but once they released Like this I was right back in there jamming and runaway is just as good.

   Zion T – the song

A Zion T song. Yeah I didn’t think so either but I went through a phase early last year wanting to listen to soft and chill music and this son just really jammed with me really well more then his other songs. Probably because it’s a lot more poppy then he other songs.

   I wish – WJSN

I LOVE THIS SONG. When WJSN made their debut I was sososososososo skeptical becuase I did not like their debut but then they released Secret and I was shook to the core and tehn they released this bop in the same theme era like sound and it’s just such a jam sadly they didn’t keep up with it with happy which I’m really sad about so I really hope they release something similar this year!

   Eyescream – Hanhae

Okay so this is the song that wasn’t released last year but it needs to be mentioned. I stumbled upon this by accident on youtube much like others of my fave songs last year and this is just such a like warm summer bop but can be listened to all year round because it just makes you yearn so much for summer and I love the sound of this song sososo much, 10/10 will bop again.

   Love Cherry motion – Choerry (Loona)

When making this list I just knew I had to add at least one Loona track. I ended up going with Choerrys ”Love Cherry Motion”  because this song just like fulfills all my bop needs. It’s like cute and cheerful when I need to be but also sexy and unexpected when I am feeling myself. Still have it on repeat. 12/10 will definently bop again.

   Lie – Jimin (BTS)

OKAY OKAY BEFORE YOU SAY ANYTHING THIS WAS RERELEASED ON THE YOU NEVER WALK ALONE ALBUM AKA IT WAS ALSO RELEASED IN 2017 SO SHUSH IT’S SUCH A ANGSTY EMOTIONAL BALLAD I WAS PLAYING THIS NONSTOP THE FIRST FEW MONTHS THEN I HAD A PIANO COVER OF THIS SONG ON REPEAT FOR THE NEXT FEW MONTHS THEN BACK TO THE OG IT’S A GOOD SONG OKAY.

   Dream in a dream – TEN (NCT)

I need to give a shout out to my Ten my wonderful loving cute Ten. I miss him and SM BETTER LET HIM JOIN A PROMOTING UNIT SOON ORI’LL QUIT ON THEM sorry ahem this song is really nice v soft and chill and very cool. I love Ten. Please let me see more Ten in 2018.

Lämna en kommentar

Webbplats byggd med WordPress.com.

Upp ↑